Pattern-making for beginners 2022

23 March 2022 - 28 August 2022 | 5 min read | cost: Adult: $225 | website: https://sydneycreative.com.au/ | address: 126 Regent St Redfern NSW 2016 Australia

published: 22 Mar 2022

The first 3 hours will go towards making a pattern, so if you are only interested in the pattern-making part of this class, we recommend booking one session, 3 hours.

For those who would like to advance to the sewing stages of their pattern, you may want to consider booking multiple sessions from the booking calendar.

This class is suitable for beginners who have no previous pattern drafting or sewing experience.

Inclusions

  • Full use of our tools

  • Use of our sewing machines

  • Full use of our overlockers

  • Interfacing, thread, elastic, and other bits included

  • Complimentary water, tea, coffee, & snacks

Highlights

  • Learn how to draft your own pattern from a garment you already own

  • Be guided through the process step-by-step by a highly experienced seamstress who will teach you best practices, ensuring you are developing good habits from the beginning.

  • Learn all about the symbols, coloured lines, and words in each pattern

  • Advance to the sewing stages with the same teacher and learn how to construct your garment

Are we missing something? Help us improve this article

when: 23 March 2022 - 28 August 2022
start time/end time: Wednesday 23 March from 10am to 1pm | Thursday 24 March from 10am to 1pm | Friday 25 March from 10am to 1pm | Wednesday 30 March from 10am to 1pm | Thursday 31 March from 10am to 1pm | Friday 1 April from 10am to 1pm | Wednesday 6 April from 10am to 1pm | Thursday 7 April from 10am to 1pm | Friday 8 April from 10am to 1pm | Sunday 10 April from 2pm to 5pm | Wednesday 13 April from 10am to 1pm | Thursday 14 April from 10am to 1pm | Friday 15 April from 10am to 1pm | Wednesday 20 April from 10am to 1pm | Thursday 21 April from 10am to 1pm | Friday 22 April from 10am to 1pm | Sunday 24 April from 2pm to 5pm | Wednesday 27 April from 10am to 1pm | Thursday 28 April from 10am to 1pm | Friday 29 April from 10am to 1pm | Wednesday 4 May from 10am to 1pm | Thursday 5 May from 10am to 1pm | Friday 6 May from 10am to 1pm | Sunday 8 May from 2pm to 5pm | Wednesday 11 May from 10am to 1pm | Thursday 12 May from 10am to 1pm | Friday 13 May from 10am to 1pm | Wednesday 18 May from 10am to 1pm | Thursday 19 May from 10am to 1pm | Friday 20 May from 10am to 1pm | Sunday 22 May from 2am to 5am | Wednesday 25 May from 10am to 1pm | Thursday 26 May from 10am to 1pm | Friday 27 May from 10am to 1pm | Wednesday 1 June from 10am to 1pm | Thursday 2 June from 10am to 1pm | Friday 3 June from 10am to 1pm | Sunday 5 June from 2pm to 5pm | Wednesday 8 June from 10am to 1pm | Thursday 9 June from 10am to 1pm | Friday 10 June from 10am to 1pm | Wednesday 15 June from 10am to 1pm | Thursday 16 June from 10am to 1pm | Friday 17 June from 10am to 1pm | Sunday 19 June from 2pm to 5pm | Wednesday 22 June from 10am to 1pm | Thursday 23 June from 10am to 1pm | Friday 24 June from 10am to 1pm | Wednesday 29 June from 10am to 1pm | Thursday 30 June from 10am to 1pm | Friday 1 July from 10am to 1pm | Sunday 3 July from 2pm to 5pm | Wednesday 6 July from 10am to 1pm | Thursday 7 July from 10am to 1pm | Friday 8 July from 10am to 1pm | Wednesday 13 July from 10am to 1pm | Thursday 14 July from 10am to 1pm | Friday 15 July from 10am to 1pm | Sunday 17 July from 2pm to 5pm | Wednesday 20 July from 10am to 1pm | Thursday 21 July from 10am to 1pm | Friday 22 July from 10am to 1pm | Wednesday 27 July from 10am to 1pm | Thursday 28 July from 10am to 1pm | Friday 29 July from 10am to 1pm | Sunday 31 July from 2pm to 5pm | Wednesday 3 August from 10am to 1pm | Sunday 14 August from 2pm to 5pm | Sunday 28 August from 2pm to 5pm
city/suburb: redfern-nsw-australia

Are you looking for event ideas?

Check out what's on in: June, July, August, September, October, November
Check out what's on with the tag: tea, coffee, nsw
Check out what's on with the category: things-to-do
Upnext team member

Upnext team member

We love helping people

See recent events discovered by Upnext-team

Summary: Pattern-making for beginners 2022

23 March 2022 - 28 August 2022 | 5 min read | cost: Adult: $225 | website: https://sydneycreative.com.au/ | address: 126 Regent St Redfern NSW 2016 Australia

Pattern-making for beginners 2022 in plain text

Pattern-making for beginners 2022 | 23 Mar 2022 - 28 Aug 2022 | 5 min read | cost: Adult: $225 | website: https://sydneycreative.com.au/ The first 3 hours will go towards making a pattern, so if you are only interested in the pattern-making part of this class, we recommend booking one session, 3 hours.For those who would like to advance to the sewing stages of their pattern, you may want to consider booking multiple sessions from the booking calendar.This class is suitable for beginners who have no previous pattern drafting or sewing experience.InclusionsFull use of our toolsUse of our sewing machinesFull use of our overlockersInterfacing, thread, elastic, and other bits includedComplimentary water, tea, coffee, & snacksHighlightsLearn how to draft your own pattern from a garment you already ownBe guided through the process step-by-step by a highly experienced seamstress who will teach you best practices, ensuring you are developing good habits from the beginning.Learn all about the symbols, coloured lines, and words in each patternAdvance to the sewing stages with the same teacher and learn how to construct your garment

Pattern-making for beginners 2022 Html formatted

The first 3 hours will go towards making a pattern, so if you are only interested in the pattern-making part of this class, we recommend booking one session, 3 hours.

For those who would like to advance to the sewing stages of their pattern, you may want to consider booking multiple sessions from the booking calendar.

This class is suitable for beginners who have no previous pattern drafting or sewing experience.

Inclusions

  • Full use of our tools

  • Use of our sewing machines

  • Full use of our overlockers

  • Interfacing, thread, elastic, and other bits included

  • Complimentary water, tea, coffee, & snacks

Highlights

  • Learn how to draft your own pattern from a garment you already own

  • Be guided through the process step-by-step by a highly experienced seamstress who will teach you best practices, ensuring you are developing good habits from the beginning.

  • Learn all about the symbols, coloured lines, and words in each pattern

  • Advance to the sewing stages with the same teacher and learn how to construct your garment