12 Days of Christmas Yoga 2020

05 - 16 December 2020 | 5 min read | venue: ARA Darling Quarter Theatre | cost: Free | website: https://www.darlingharbour.com/whats-on/events/chr... | address: Terrace 3, 1-25 Harbour Street, Sydney NSW 2000

published: 20 Nov 2020

Shred for summer and ward off those end of year worries with 12 days of Christmas Yoga, a free event hosted by Darling Harbour.

From the 5th to the 16th of December, Darling Quarter's resident yoga instructor, DeeDee Connor, will lead attendants through sessions of strength, mobility and flexibility - everything you need to get your body ready for Christmas.

2 sessions run each day, including an 8am hour session for adults only and a 10am for families and little ones. Come to a session and you'll get the chance to win one of our awesome prizes, including:

Each of the 12 sessions will focus on a yoga flow that encapsulates a different holiday theme, with fun Christmas variations like Santa Vasana (savasana) and baby's first Christmas (baby pose):

  • Saturday 5 December: Summer Sun Salutation

  • Sunday 6 December: Beachside Surfing Flow

  • Monday 7 December: Wellness during Summertime fun

  • Tuesday 8 December: Christmas Rush Stress Bust

  • Wednesday 9 December: Christmas Warrior Shopping Prep

  • Thursday 10 December: Festive Energy Flow

  • Friday 11 December: Dancer and Prancer

  • Saturday 12 December: Post festivities refresh

  • Sunday 13 December: Christmas Travel Flow

  • Monday 14 December: Christmas Tree Decoration Flow

  • Tuesday 15 December: Christmas Lunch Digest flow

  • Wednesday 16 December: Christmas Morning Magic

Book soon. 20 people are permitted to each session. Spaces are strictly limited and will go quickly.

See Darling Harbour's Covid safety measures.

12 Days of Christmas Yoga 2020

Are we missing something? Help us improve this article

open hours: Weekdays, 8am to 11am | Weekends, 10am to 11am | Saturday 5 December to Wednesday 16 December Buy Tickets
City/Suburb: sydney-nsw-australia
Address: Terrace 3, 1-25 Harbour Street, Sydney NSW 2000
Upnext team member
Upnext team member

We love helping people

Other interesting events